Our curriculum covers all areas of development and encourages discovery, questioning, independent thinking and creativity. The Australian national curriculum framework for early childhood education has been designed to ensure the learning and developmental needs of all children are met.

The five Learning Outcomes are:

  • Children have a strong sense of identity
  • Children are connected with and contribute to their world
  • Children have a strong sense of wellbeing
  • Children are confident and involved learners
  • Children are effective communicators

The development of these life skills stems from childhood - being effective and expressive communicators, being confident and involved learners and having a strong respect for themselves, acknowledgment and acceptance of others and a care for the environment.

Each of the outcomes will be influenced by the child’s ability, individual needs, personal interests, cultural diversity, learning style and from the involvement and experiences they share with their family and community. Learning is ongoing, and each child will progress towards the five outcomes in different ways.

We believe that children learn best when they have opportunities and support to build upon the skills, knowledge and interests they already have. At Playbright Rosebery we recognise the diversity, uniqueness and needs of each child and ensure fairness and equity.